Dr. D.K Srivastava

Dr. D. K. Srivastava is DAE Raja Ramanna Fellow and former Director & Distinguished Scientist at VECC Kolkata. Dr. Srivastava has many DAE awards and Group Achievement awards to his credit. Dr. Srivastava was awarded as the outstanding referee by American Physical Society (APS) in 2009. He was honored with Life-time Achievement Award by Chitkara University in 2012. He was elected as President, Indian Physical Society in the 2014. He was also awarded Homi Bhabha Lecturer Award by Indian Physics Association and Institute of Physics UK in 2016.

Amity Institute of Nuclear Science and Technology, Amity University, Noida, Uttar Pradesh is authorized by Radiological Physics & Advisory Division (RP&AD), Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC) to conduct Radiation Safety Officer Certification Course on “Research, Radiotracer and Column Scanning Applications of Ionizing Radiation.